advertising

Your task

All people think something about advertisements. Usually they capable to buy the advertised goods because it will be good for them, but the rest think about that topic on another way, their viewpoint is that the advertising companies want to sell everything what they can. In my opinion these companies are use manipulation to make us purchase many things against our real needs.

I mean, they pay for marketing, research, designing and they do this to earn as much as they can. I can see this well on food, games, cleening items, etc.. If anyone read the ingredients on the food's label, probably can find a few bad things between them. Usually sugar is one of those and maybe the worst one and there are many others which can cause health problems. The games have special ___ to say to us, buy me. The cleaning products say: I am a few percent better and your life will be easier with me, I can clean everything. The advertisements talk only about the good features. Maybe these things are real, but there are several bad point and the companies behind advertising don't want you to know about these. That is a kind of manipulation and there are much more tool in their hand like this. Everyone have saw these in television, radio, on youtube or on the streets, on boards.

In conclusion I think, every individuals have to open their eyes and see facts. We are manipulated and forced to buy things through advertising and because of this, we buy way too much thing, use them for a short period of time and then we replace them something else. We should develop our abilities to catch these manipulative things and stop ourselves before we buy those advertised products.

Since the invention of social media, many people have been better able to connect with each other and also to keep up to date with the lives of their friends, families, co-workers and even celebrities, to such a degree which was previously impossible.

However, social media has its risks. As people of all ages have access to social media, children can be exposed to adult content, and are themselves vulnerable to be approached by strangers with unknown intentions. Even if children are sure of who they're talking to on social media, social media's issues are not completely eliminated. Cyber bullying is frequently reported in the news, and occurs on social media between children and schoolchildren. This is problematic, as it means even when children are at home, remote from their bullies they can still be bullied when they're inside their own homes.

Social media can be problematic for adults, too. People often feel comfortable posting things on social media that they wouldn't say in real life. This can indirectly cause a bad impression on other people, and if employers judge the nature of the content prospective employees post on social media to be inappropriate, it can affect their chances of attaining or keeping jobs.

As long as people are aware of the risks of using social media, and are careful to post only respectful and respectable content, then the advantages of social media far outweigh the disadvantages, and children and adults alike should be allowed to benefit from such technology.