You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

some individuals state that, advertisement encourage us to buy more unecessary things, while other argue that, it helps peple to it helps to improve our life style. I totally support the idea that advertisement is important tools of our lives because it helps us to save our time & money and provide information of new launched product in the market.

Firstly, advertisement we found on newspaper, television, radio help us to compare the product and price while sitting inside the home. Comparison help us to get the best product with same price or lower price and we can utilize the remaining time on productive things or with family time. For example, people in canada always wait for the weekly flyer and compare the price with different store to buy groceries and other household things, which increase their saving by sitting at home.

Secondly, the easiest way to know about the new innovation, product launched in the market is advertisement. There are always new products lanunched which can make daily life easier and with the help of advertising we can get all the details of new products. for instance, every year iphone lanunched his new upgraded version of it and people know this because of advertisement. So, they can be ready when and where they can get new version of iphone. Adtionally, people replace their old household things to new version of it when they see the advertising which can help to improve their life style with ease.

In conclusion, advertising is becaming a crucial and informative to the people,however it can mislead the people by showing positive side only. But, everybody need to purchase the things with the correct judgement.