Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today’s society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience

Nowadays, advertisers utilize immoral and inappropriate techniques to advert products and services. I personally believe some methods are not acceptable which will explain my reasons in the following.

To begin with, the main goal of numerous advertisements is persuading offspring to purchase some goods including junk food. Unfortunately, such foods are not healthy and nutritious for children. However, children are not enough mature to differentiate between bad and good things. Therefore, they force their parents to provide those commodities. Moreover, some commercial programs do not have appropriate concepts for young adults. For instance, companies might apply some approaches including smoking or drinking alcohol to make their programs attractive. Disappointedly, cognitive developments have not been completed in teenagers and children. Because of this, some of them might imitate those advertisements and consequently hurt themselves.

To solve these issues, some modalities can be considered. Firstly, the authorities should not allow advertising agency to advert unhealthy and detrimental commodities for young adults. In fact, the government must confirm those products to do not have side effect for children health. Moreover, inappropriate techniques for inciting children ought to be restricted. To give an example, in adverts related to children, hero characters should not smoke cigarette or drink alcohol.

To conclude, in today’s competitive world, companies have a right to introduce their products and encourage individuals to select their goods. However, as young audiences have not been maturely developed, the adverts for this group ought to be made in an ethical and acceptable way.