In the age of computers and the internet, is there still a need for public libraries?

Although the internet is growing rapidly enabling people to read books online, libraries still play an indispensable role in our daily life.

Firstly, libraries provide books in every fields and of all time. though LIBRARIES' BOOKS ARE NOT AS EASILY TO ACCESS AS E-BOOKS, THEY HAVE BETTER QUALITY FOR THEY ARE THE LATEST BOOKS RATHER THAN OUTDATED BOOKS ONLINE. IN ADDITION, LIBRARY BOOKS ARE AUTHORISED, THEREFORE, THEIR CONTENTS ARE TRUSTWORTHY WHILE THOSE OF SOME EBOOKS ARE CHANGED. IT IS OBVIOUS THAT LIBRARIES PROVIDE BETTER BOOKS WITH ACCURATE INFORMATION THAN THE INTERNET DOES.

SECONDLY, READING BOOKS IN THE LIBRARIES GIVE READERS BENEFITS THAT READING ONLINE CAN NOT DO. READERS ENJOY READING OFFLINE IN THE LIBRARY AS THE QUITE AND CALM AMBIENCE THERE COMFORTS THEM. AS A RESULT, PEOPLE PREFER LIBRARIES THAN THE INTERNET WHEN IT COMES TO READING. IN ADDITION, READING OFFLINE IS BETTER FOR THE HEALTH AS READERS DO NOT HAVE TO INTERACT WITH THE SCREEN OF COMPUTERS OR THE PHONES FOR A LONG TIME. LIBRARIES SEEMS TO OUTWEIGH THE INTERNET THANKS TO ITS ABILITY TO PROTECT READERS' HEALTH.

IN CONCLUSION, PUBLIC LIBRARIES ARE THE GREATEST PLACES TO READ A BOOK, THEY HAVE IMPORTANT ROLES IN THE MODERN LIFE REGARDLESS OF THE ADVENT OF THE INTERNET AND EBOOKS.