All children should learn to speak a foreign language as soon as they start school. How far do you agree with this proposal? How important is it for a child to learn a foreign language?

It is often debated that learning a second language should be obligatory since the beginning of studying at school. In my opinion, the right moment of doing it should be chosen. In this essay, arguments on how and why it crucial will appear.

Nowadays, globalization is growing rapidly. This means that the necessity of communication rises significantly, making knowing several languages undeniable. The evidence supporting this point of view and explaining the importance of doing educating as fast as possible, are following. First, there is no doubt that a child's brain is different vs adults by its agility, capacity, and intuition. It seems simple business to understand, to remember and to follow the new knowledge when you are between 5-7 years old. This period of life is ideal for learning another language in parallel. Furthermore, those who just started their education, are engaged with the new process; they want to know more. It does not matter what exactly to learn either language or another subject. These factors are speaking after an idea of initiating the studying from the beginning of school time. For children themselves, it is also critical to speak Chinese, Spanish or English as earlier as possible, which results in the fluency of possessing the new language in the future. It will help them to be more confident day-by-day learning linguistic subject from a very first day at school. Besides, it also helps young people to communicate effectively with friends from other countries and also allows to find out the best job they would want in the future.

However, some specialists in education argue that an earlier start of learning a new language is unnecessary. Such a statement is supported by several reasons which are important for sure. But positive consequences of doing this outweigh all arguments against.

To conclude all argued above, there is an explicit advantage of learning a foreign language at the beginning of school time. It is easy both for the educational system and for children.