All over the world, societies are facing a growing problem with obesity. This problem affects both children and adults. What are the reasons for this rise in obesity? How could it be tackled?

Recently, increasing fatness appears more and more popular over the world. This problem has bad effects on both kids and matures. The essay will look at the reasons and propose some measures.

First, the major cause probably dues to excessive food and productivity. According to some statistics, it shows clearly that there are too many foods produced as well as the declination of the price which tends to provoke enormous consumptions. Take the junk food as an example. Nowadays, junk foods and beverages become really available in cities. It is not only diverse but also has great taste and affordable as well so that the young generations seem to become foodaholics. Whereas the parents are now too busy to repair full energy meals for their kids, they choose fast foods instead. This issue could be addressed by educating people, particularly the youth, to improve their awareness of the harmfulness of eating such as preservative, trans fat, sodium, and saturated fat

Another essential problem is the shortages of doing exercise and muscle practice. The more living facilities people have the lazier people tend to be. In fact, they appear to get too many calories from foods to satisfy simple activities. Even though it requires very hard physical manuals to balance between inputs and outputs, it seems to be ignored until obesity. Dealing with this issue involves creating more public sporty spaces, launching campaigns of healthier living, and engaging to use bikes.

To sum up, the current rising trend of obesity derives from many socially unfavorable things. The urgent solutions mentioned above should be taken with the view to motivate the young and the middle ages to prevent from overweight.