All parents want the best opportunity for their children. There are some people who think schools should teach children skills but others think having a huge range of subjects is better for a child's future. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

it's certainly true that all parents wants only the best for their child. they send their childrens to the best school they can afford. I often heard them saying it's the skillset which is more important over the range of subjects being taught to their kids at school, whereas on the other hand many says the range of subjects are more important. this essay will discuss both the views in detail, and provide a final opinion in the end.

schools generally follows the conventional teaching methodologies which involves listening, reading and writing. this may help a student to memorize and understand the facts being taught. but over the time they wont be able to recall all what is being taught to them. Consequently, whenever they wish to apply this knowledge they won't be able to apply it to the fullest. so it doesn't matter how many subjects are being taught, what matters is how much you are able to retain and apply in your life.

Adsolents these days should be taught to focus on their key areas. which later help them in indentifying their future goals. I strongly believe that each children is special and possesses an unique skill which makes him/her different from the other. this will not only helps in building a self-confidence but will also motivates him to reach further heights, and make a name for himself and become successful.

On the other hand a variety of subjects only helps you to gain knowlegde in various aspects of the field of study. but still out of these you need to find your personal favourite so that you can achieve your goals in life.

To sum this up, I strongly believe that its better to keep a single skill rather then to have various flavours of subjects with you, because at the end your skill will help you to gain a name, and self-confidence for yourself.