All scientific discoveries should be shared among other scientists all over the world. Do you agree or disagree?

Scientific discoveries have always been of paramount importance in breaking the barrier between the known and unknown. Thus there is a raging debate whether all these discoveries should be shared among all the scientists globally. In my view, I agree that all the scientific discoveries should be shared as it enables knowledge sharing and perfecting the flaws if any in that invention. I will elucidate my opinion with relevant examples.

Firstly, there are myriads of advantages in sharing all scientific discoveries within the scientific community globally but the most preponderant one being the critical flow of knowledge which is associated with all inventions. In the recent past, many discoveries were made in the field of medicine for instance inventions of life-saving drugs like Penicillin which then were shared with scientists globally and thus played a pivotal role in savings human lives globally. Similarly, important discoveries like electricity by Thomas Elva Edison and sharing such discoveries globally with scientists only helped to use this discovery for the betterment of human race.

Secondly, critical discoveries in the field of space and sharing knowledge amongst the scientific community only helped humankind to explore the dark side of space. Additionally, it helped the human race to reach other planets which were once thought a strenuous task. In the recent past American scientific agency "NASA" has sent an unmanned mission to Mars and shared those finding globally with the scientific community for possibilities of LIFE on the red planet. The evidence shared has brought in critical contributions from the scientists globally to analyze if Mars could be made habitable and the probability of the evolution of life on the planet.

Lastly based on the above facts and examples I conclude that sharing all discoveries with the scientific community play a pivotal role to gain knowledge and thus have played a critical role in shaping the future of humanity.