Being a celebrity such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Stardom which is achieved by limited people and after being a star, hardly anyone can live carefree life, rather they become confined in a colorful world where anything can happen. A movie star or a sport’s icon has limited personal life, this can be a drawback, additionally, they always have to face psychological pressure. However, a celebrity enjoys more economical benefit and can keep contribution in social development. It seems to me that being a movie star or a famous sports personality can bring more benefits than occurring many problems.

Primarily, personal life always get priority to everyone and it is possible to maintain by general people except the publicly famous figures. Because, wherever they move, people love to see their activities. For instance, Tom Cruise, a famous Hollywood movie star, once went to a shop to but a dress for her daughter, but after reaching there, his fans started to take photo which made impossible for him to buy anything. This is one of the major problem of being a star.

Furthermore, psychological pressure is very common for a celebrity because he/she has to compete with others to keep his/her position secure. Any wrong attempts can alter any stars position anytime. As an example, a singers’ situation can be mentioned where he failed to maintain his stardom because of negligence to give audience better songs and in this circumstance, his competitor gave some good songs and became a star.

On contrary, economical benefit is the biggest benefit of being a celebrity. Generally, a star charges a large amount of money for their public appearance. Chiritiano Ronaldo, a famous Portuguese football player, can be a good example of this. Whenever posts any photo of him in instagram, he charges more than a million dollars.

Additionally, for the social development, being a movie or sports star is an advantage. Information regarding public awareness is generally promoted by them and in this regard, responses are great. Amitav Bacchan, an Indian actor, promotes an advertisement regarding the importance of toilet cleanliness and general people, at least, come to know the significance of this because of him where other formula of promoting this message has not worked effectively.

In summary, being a celebrity has both advantages and disadvantages. Though, personal life and mental health is affected because of this, but economical solvency and opportunity to work for social development may be a motivation. Stardom brings problems in life, but I think, it carries more benefits than anything else.