Being a celebrity – such as famous film star or sports personality – brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

EVERY COIN HAS TWO SIDES, SO DOES THE LIFE’S OF FAMOUS PERSONALITIES. THE ACCLAIMED HIGH END SUCCESS OF THESE PROFESSIONS HAS PROFOUND DRAWBACKS AS WELL. THIS ESSAY WILL ELABORATE THE BENEFITS AND ISSUES OF THE PROTAGONISTS.

MAJORITY OF THE PEOPLE WILL AGREE TO THIS THAT SUPERSTARS HAVE THE PRIVILEGE TO EXPERIENCE HEAPS OF ADVANTAGES DUE TO THEIR PROFESSION. FIRST AND FOREMOST FAME IS THE SHOOTING STAR IN THIS STREAM. ACTORS/ ACTRESSES ARE PUBLICISED FOR EVERY DEBUT AS THIS ACTS AS THE BACKBONE OF THEIR BUSINESS. AS A RESULT OF THIS, THEY BECOME FAMILIAR FIGURES AND ARE RECOGNISABLE WORLDWIDE. SECONDLY, SPORTS PERSON ARE ANOTHER MAJOR GROUP THAT COMES UNDER THE TITLE OF PUBLIC FIGURES. ALONGWITH THEIR PROFOUND HARDSHIPS THEY RECEIPT THE OPPORTUNITY TO REPRESENT THEIR COUNTRY/STATE. THIS GOLDEN CHANCE ACTS AS SHOOTING STAR OF THEIR JOB. THIRDLY, CHERRY ON THE CAKE IS THE HIGHLY PAID SALARIES. THIS HAS BEEN A KNOWN FACT THAT WELL KNOWN PERSONALITIES HAVE A HEAVY BANK BALANCE. EVERY PROJECT OR MATCH THAT THEY GOT APPOINTED FOR, DEMANDS MONEY IN ENORMOUS AMOUNT. THIS IS BECAUSE OF THEIR INFLUENCIAL PERSONALITY AND INCREASE IN DEMAND.

NEVERTHLESS, EVERY GLAMOROUS WORLD HAS ITS DARKER SIDE AS WELL. SINCE THESE PROTAGONISTS ARE KNOWN WORLDWIDE, AN EYE IS KEPT ON THEM EVERY MOMENT. PUBLIC INTEREST FOR SUCH FIGURES PUT A DRIVING FORCE ON MEDIA TO CAPTURE AND DISPLAY THEIR MOVEMENT FREQUENTLY. FURTHERMORE, THE PERSONALITIES ARE OBLIGATED TO SHOWCASE EACH APPEARANCE IN A PERFECT MANNER TO THROW A POSITIVE IMPACT ON AUDIENCE. THEREFORE, IT DETERS THEM TO MOVE AROUND AND LIVE A LIFE NORMALLY.

I BELIEVE THE MERE ISSUE OF RESTRICTED MOVEMENTS CAN BE OVERLOOKED BY THE TREMENDOUS UPGRADATION IN STANDARD OF LIVING. A RECENT SURVEY CONDUCTED BY INDIAN PSYCHOLOGY DEPARTMENT, THEY STATE THAT FAMOUS PERSONALITIES COME UNDER THE HEADING OF PEACEFUL LIFE STAGE. SO, IN MY OPINION THEIR DEMERITS IN THIS STAGE ARE NEGLIGIBLE IN COMPARISON TO THE BUNDLES OF MERITS.