Being a celebrity- such as a famous film star or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

India is a country where people treat films and sports as two religions which are followed by all irrespective of their communal beliefs. The film stars and sports personalities are often considered celebrities and will be followed closely.

I believe being a celebrity will give you more advantages than the problems. You will get the attention from the broadcasting companies, business giants and as well as common people daily and mainly the media will follow you wherever you go and write up their stories on you and publishes them to increase their TRP ratings. Business companies will try to utilize your services in endorsing their products, in return you will be given more money than that of you get by doing a film or playing a match. There is no much physical effort required and also the work will be done in a day or two unlike the regular films or matches. Even while traveling you will be given the first priority in getting your tickets booked or getting the seats you wanted. This will happen in the government organizations as well as private ones.

To get all these, you have to sacrifice somethings in return which include your privacy. Your life will be an open book where anyone can peek in and judge you the way you are. And second thing is respect. The very same people who praised you for your success will pelt stones on you when you disappoint them. Many such incidents are being happened lately. One such incident is when India failed to qualify for the further rounds in cricket world cup, so many people gathered outside the cricketers houses and protests has been organized at an astonishing level.

But people who want to become film stars or sports celebrities, should have that patience and confidence on them so that they can face these type of situations in day to day life. After all the main reason to enter these glittery fields is to get the attention and time from the people and they are getting that right.

Hold on to your nerves, work hard and be a superstar that you always dreamed of.