Being a celebrity – such as a famous film star or a sports personality – brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or problems?

Despite the fact that, being a famous person is a dream of many people, it has its disadvantages. Sport champions and movie stars have beneficial life style which helps them through many situations. Those merits and demerits of this way of life will be discussed in the following lines.

In my opinion, it is positive to become a celebrity. This is for the fun of being loved by a lot of people who can share every moment in your life instead of being alone during any day of your life time. For Example, an article which was published in New Times in, 2015 shows that, 50% of American senior citizens are suffering from loneliness. Those people are envying celebrities for being surrounded by their fans. Accordingly, Celebrities life is an enjoyable one. They can get company any time they need to, by many persons who like them.

In a second thought, other people are thinking that, a well-known person cannot have a private life. They do not dare to enjoy a dinner out with their families without being invaded by strangers, which may lead to unhappiness and depression. For Example, Survey published in The Art Magazine in, 2014 tells that, 90 % of famous actors and athletes are suffering from the lack of privacy outside of their home which reduces their metal peace, although it is a proof of success.

To conclude, I agree that it is beneficial to become a famous, successful person but it also has a price to be paid by some disadvantages which can be sorted out with some efforts.