Being a celebrity-such as a famous film star or sports personality-brings problem as well as benefits.

Do you think that bring a celebrity brings more benefits or more problem?

Almost everything has two sides-positive and negative; being a famous person is not a separate thing. Celebrities want to be noticed in start, once achieved the desired popularity started to avoid the crowd attention. In this essay, I will discuss these conundrums.

To start with, what are the drawbacks of being popular? Well, first of all, privacy is compromised because of notability. For example, if he/she goes out for a meal with his/her family, close friends or other celebrities than this will be forecasted on the newspapers, news channels, internet etc. On the social media writers, curators and criticizers criticizes on their meeting whether they had to meet or not; what was they wearing; what is the impact of that catch up on their career. To add, they will be surrounded by fans in malls, eating and relaxing areas to get autograph.

On the other side, what are the plus points of popularity? First, you have plethora of money to live a luxurious life, for instance, they can buy any branded products like Gucci bags, Sephora make up, Channel sandals. Furthermore, they don’t have to wait for monthly income to do their important task or eat outside. In addition, the hastle of travelling in local rickshaw, bus, van are not for them, private cars are available 24/7 for them even for grocery shopping. Second, first row seats are available for them to any thrust as, cinema, restaurant, cafe or any playground. Third, to levitate the income for charity, authorities publicised the event by informing them that a renowned guest will come to address and listen to people.

In the nutshell, although, fame steal your privacy but there are more pros you can get from your fame like money, attention of people, luxurious lifestyle, being preferred in any restaurant, cafe and shows. Moreover, presence of a personality grab more attention of people to raise money for charity. I think pros of being popular outweigh the cons.