Benefits and disadvantages of Facebook.

Facebook is a very popular social networking app in today's times. In this essay I will discuss the Positives and the Negatives of it.

Facebook has humongous success in young generation because of its simple interface. It allows us to search and reconnect our long-lost friends from any part of the world in just a single click. In our busy schedules, Facebook is a strong medium to be in touch to all the pals, family members and acquaintances. Many people, specially the college students use Facebook chat for group discussions while businessmen use for small meetings. You can sell or buy products or services through Facebook thus it increases the possibilities of earning money online. Facebook is a better source of information and latest news, you can always stay updated and likely not to miss a single update.

But like every coin has a second side, FB too has other side of flaws. I have read in the newspaper, that spending more time on FB can lead you to the addiction and then it may affect your mental peace. Disorders like Insomnia, Lack of concentration, Poor digestion, etc may hamper your life balance. People get antisocial and it causes many relationship problems. Another drawback of fb is Identity theft. Personal details like name, age, e-mail, phone numbers are at high risk and it could get misused. Pornography is the biggest disadvantage of FB, which enables you to download pornographic pictures and videos. Watching such scandalous material can create havoc in children's, teenager's or social lives of adults.

Undoubtedly, Facebook is helpful and useful tool when used wisely but extremely harmful and dangerous if not used sensibly.