The best way to protect the environment is to reduce the amount of air travel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last decades, as global economy developed in a repaid speed, there is a high demand on air travel. As a result, it brought negative impact to our environment. Many people believed that the best way to protect our environment is to limit the air travel.As far as I am concerned, reducing air travel won’t be the best way to protect the environment, since there are more alternative approach to keep our environment.

I am convinced air travel create a huge need for non renewable resources such as fuels. Burning fossil fuels will generate carbon dioxide which is one of the main contributor to global warming. Eventually deteriorate our environment. However, if people choose alternative ways to travel overseas such as train or ship. It could lead to more air pollution into the air since they need fossil fuels and they are less efficient than air travel.

In order to protect the environment, planting trees could be a perfect option. Photosynthesize is a process used by plant to covert carbon dioxide into oxygen. Which could help ease global warming. Planting trees could also help cut soil erosion, reduce the risk of flood.

In stead of travel by air, people could use more environmental friendly approaches to travel domestic. We could use transportation that use renewable energy to travel such as electric cars or bike. These transportation barely generate any pollution into our environment. If travel inside the city, choose bus and not drive a car. The green house gases generated by bus per capital is much less than car.

As I mentioned above, reducing air travel could be a way to protect our environment however there are many other efficient alternatives to keep our plant.