The best way to understand other cultures is to work for a multinational organisation.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Owing to the profound growth in communication and relationship between multinational institutions' staff and local individuals, it is now believed that multinational organizations play a vital role in the understanding of other cultures. In response to this, I am absolutely convinced that this is correct, and will therefore examine my views in this essay.

One of the reasons why I believe multinational organisations aid the understanding of other culture is due to the communication that occurs between their staff and the public. Usually, constant communication among different individuals changes perspectives about their tradition and belief. This is because as people of different races interact, they tend to have clearer view of their culture. For example, majority of the reporters of the British Broadcasting Corporation have in-depth knowledge of African cultures. Evidently, the continual communication with the local people facilitated the knowledge.

Another relevant way multinational organisation facilitates the understanding of other culture is through relationship. Establishing relationship with the public enhances promotion of products and services which is an essential part of most organizations. For instance the British American Tobacco, in order to increase its sales, usually study the behaviour of the people in the environment by relating with them. As a result of this, they tend to acquire more knowledge of the culture of the local people, hence, the understanding.

In conclusion, not only does multinational organisation aid communication amongst different people of diverse cultures, but it also strengthens relationship through marketing. Therefore, I completely believe that working for multinational organisation is the best way to understand other culture.