Some people say history is one of the most important school subject. Others think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history

Discuss both views and give your opinion

The heated argument about the more important school subject between History and Science and Technology related subjects still persists. While some individuals believe history is one of the most imperative subjects in educational institutions, others disagree and claim that Science and Technology subjects take more priority than history. Currently, Science and Technology helps grow the world with its several discoveries, so, in my opinion, it is more essential than history. In this essay, I will examine both views and draw a conclusion.

On the one hand, there are some people who think history helps to grow culture and tradition of a country. They believe that as historical occurrences are being taught in schools, the students tend to have increasing knowledge about the heritages and heroes of their great nations. Advocates of this view cite the wealth of knowledge of the ancient architectural structures and past warriors that the history pupils have as evidence to their claim. These proponents claim that, the more the students know about these historical information, the higher the value of the culture of the nation.

Others, on the other hand, believe the world is growing due to the influence of Science and Technology subjects, which I believe. They claim that if science subjects have not been promoted, there would not have been solutions to many problems that the world has faced. Many nations have been able to resolve issues revolving around communication and occupation with the aid of the Global System for Mobile Communication and the internet respectively. With these technological developments, work has been incredibly eased and messages have been flexibly conveyed compared to the ancient days. I believe this tremendous growth will continue if we prioritise Science and Technology over history in schools.

In conclusion, although history provides detailed information about the past which promotes culture, the beneficial effect of Science and Technology subjects on the development of the world cannot be overemphasized. Not only, therefore, are Science and Technology subjects the major contributing factor of the rapid rise of the world, but are also more important than history as school subjects.