is better for the students to live away from the home during their

university studies rather than staying with their parents.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from

your own knowledge or experience.

Owing the importance of higher studies in both students and their parents lives, some people opine that youngsters ought to study in hostels or apart from homes during higher education, whilw other believe that students should stay with their familes. As far as I am concerned, althought living apart from families help students become independent, Staying with parents encourges them to grow in better enviroment and with parents support, they could focus more on studies.

To begin with, in this advanced era it is extremely crutial for youngsters to be in supervision of their parents as their peer could spoil them if they stay away from home. To eleborate, students who live in hostels or rented apartments could be detrimental for them if their roommates are involved in deleterious activities like smoking, taking drugs and night clubs parties. For instance, in times newspapers article published that most cocaine consumers arrested are university students. So this is clearly seen that by knowing the concequences of living aparts, youngsters could be more safer and could grow in a healthy family enviroment.

Furthermore, staying with parents is more economical as well as students could be able to focus in studies in healthy manner. To eleborate, if university students live in hostels or sperate appartment, they are required to pay high rents and ought to fullfill other utilities like electricity bills, water supply bills and grocery as well which could be highly expensive comparing living together sharing all utilities under one roof. Secondly youngsters if live away, house chores need to be done all by them without any assisstance but with family they could find supports in doing daily works.

On the other hand, there could be a benefit of living away as this would help students live independently and help them in socialisation which could be useful in their career.

In conclusion, living with family could be beneficial for both parents and students as parents would be acknowledged about their children activities as well as economically it is cheaper while on the other side students could get benefit in house chore