In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care.Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?Gi

Nowadays, a lot of adult children send their parents to old-age homes. Many people think that nursing home is necessity as it helps to keep old people safe, instead of letting them alone in the house.

First and foremost, I believe the adult children should support their parents financially and emotionally. Parents play the most important role in a child's life. They give them values, manners, love and care. They try their best to give their child the ideal life they could imagine. So, children should not run for their responsibilities, they should take good care of their parents as good as their parents' did when the were young.

On the other hand, if the family members cannot afford the cost of a nursing home, the government should take necessary measures for making comfort and ease in senior people lives. Senior citizens have made valuable contributions to the country's betterment in the past. The government should not acknowledgement this fact but also value their contribution. Therefore, any responsible government should take action to protect and care for the elders in their old age. It is also fair because it serves as a reward for a life long loyalty to the country.

In conclusion, elderly people have their right to be looked after by both the family and the government to provide them a comfortable lives.