In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them.

Sometimes the government has to pay for this care.

Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the

family?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from

your own knowledge or experience.

Life is cruel, and when a human gets old, she becomes a burden on her own family. In English countries, a trend to go in old houses when you get into a certain age is common so that medical staff like nurses take care of them to stay in pink. But here is a question, who should bear the expenses of these peoples? Is that the government or that particular person's family? In this essay, I will try to answer these questions.

On the one hand, what would happen if the family takes responsibility for their parents? First of all, you should never let go your precious older family members but if an old person chooses to go out and overcome your difficulties to take care of her. It will be generous for you to pay for her food and shelter because our parents are the one who gave us shadow in the sunny days unreluctantly. So that you can flourish and make unbeatable achievements. In this way, they can feel secure and know that they can always return home if they want to.

On the other hand, the government is also responsible for its citizens in many ways. First, a person devotes her whole life to fulfil her duties in the commencement of new developments for their country. Second, they have the right to gain respect in terms of financial assistance to live their last years of life peacefully. Because not everyone has her family to assist her in her retired life.

In a nutshell, if a family is incapable of helping their older physically, then they have to pay for all the expenditures. But there is no doubt that the government should contribute to their citizens’ retirement life for their food and, etc. But first, it is the responsibility of a family member to give financial or emotional assistance to their elders.