In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with

other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes

the government has to pay for this care.

Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

The importance of taking care of older people in any society has to be a major; many of them can not live alone because they suffer a complicated illness or can move as before. It is hard for them to see that their abilities do not match the same anymore. They are a precious part of our history.

In my personal experience, I have an old aunt who lived alone in another city far away from our family, and unfortunately, She fell sick, so We had to decide to move her out to a place where She stayed with a nurse all the time. In our case, the government did not pay for this cares when She worked her whole life for the public administration and, It was not fair.

From my point of view, the government has to give this care to all the citizens without any distinction. It is a right people win during their adult life, paying taxes and contributing to the economy. It is necessary to remember that they gave their knowledge to the community and their youngest days. Also, We do not forget that many older people do not have families to help afford and need a hand from the government to live with dignity or just live. As a society, We must demand our authorities the required politics. All the persons deserve to live in a place where They can feel safe, accompanied, and happy, just resting and enjoying their last days.