car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now "One big traffic jam" how true do you think this statement is?

what measures can government take to discourage people from using their cars

In this scientific era, with the rapid increase in cars and other vehicles on roads there has been huge jam on highways which results into wastage of time and pollution. In this essay,I will discuss some of the drawbacks of holding private conveyance and suggest viable solutions for the same.

On the one hand, it is undoubtedly true fact that many family members are these days have their own vehicle and therefore commute alone either to offices or for any personal work. In addition to this, it would result into heavy traffic jam on the roads which is indirectly proportional to the huge jump in air quality index due to pollution. Futhermore, it has been seen that the issues related to respiratory organs such as asthma ,blood pressure is nowadays are touching the sky and more and more individuals are affected by them. Not only this, parking spaces are decreasing and as a consequence, poor relationship is developing among nations.

On the other hand, every lock has a key similarly every problem has a remedy behind it. First solution that can be used to get rid of this is the low prices of tickets for public transport. In short, more people should be encouraged by the government by imposing flat fares to offices. Secondly, however, smart phone industry is bringing revolution in the world of mobile applications by developing car pooling websites , this can be motivated by placing free screens near by public places , offices and malls.

In conclusion, it is the right of every citizen of this society to prevent the environment by the adverse affects of global warming and should come forward by using different methods such as limited use of vehicles.