Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Students are on tremendous pressure to perform well in academic, social and commercial events as well. This is not at all a good sign for a healthy society. I will explain the reasons of this pressure and some probable solutions in my further paragraphs.

To embark on, everyone is in a race in this competitive world, so does the students. Firstly, our parents believe that their children will survive in this world only if come first in all subjects and school events. Because of the competitive mine-set, all children are trying everything even though he/she is not capable of doing that. For instance, parents are pressuring their children to learn music even though they do not have any interest or talent. This is creating a negative development instead of any productive growth. Secondly, children have seen that only toppers are awarded or appreciated by their schools or colleges. As a result, pupils who are mid performer get demotivated and try something, which is not into their cup of tea.

However, this pressure can be reduced by taking few steps. Firstly, parents should change their mind-set that only topper of a school can survive in this world. Parents must motivate and encourage their children to do whatever they like. If parents focus more on interpersonal skills, leadership skills, they will be able develop a child who can fight with all the issues in his/her future. Secondly, college and school should not discriminate children in terms of topper, mid performer or under performer. As we all know, every child has born with a special talent, it would be better for society if school or college can identify the talent of a student, and help him/her to flourished in that particular field.

To sum up, competition will always remain in this world. It is the responsibility of the parents and schools to identify the right talent at right time, and give them proper opportunity to enhance his/her skills. As all five fingers of our hand are not same, then how can we expect every child to be the same!