Children find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention to their study in school. What are the reasons? How can we solve this problem?

Students find it hard to focus on subjects in school. The primary reason is the old-fashioned way of teaching subjects which could make it boring and dull to concentrate. We can solve this by introducing the more practical approach of teaching that elevates students' interest in a subject.

A myriad of schools is still following the outdated way of teaching where the focus is mainly on theory and facts which makes it monotonous. Such teaching techniques, emphasis on mugging up and thus, diminish students' interest and attention from the study in school. For instance, a study done by Cambridge University suggests that students perform poorly in the subjects where tutors put more emphasis on learning facts and mugging up. This indicates that the teaching process should be updated to help students concentrate better on subjects.

Certainly, the problem of students paying less attention in class can be solved by introducing more practical based teaching where they are taught about the applications of the subjects and practicals are performed to teach concepts and fundamentals of the subject. This enhances the participation of students as well as help them in understanding the subject better. For example, a study done on school students after introducing a new teaching methodology, it has been found that 53% of students have improved their grades and 38% scored a distinction in their weakest subject.

To conclude, students find it tough to pay attention to their class in school because of an outdated style of teaching, which makes learning uninteresting. Therefore, to resolve this problem, the most viable solution is to instigate a new teaching methodology that gives importance to practicals and student participation in learning.