A lot of social problems can be related to teenagers these days. Some feel that this is because parents are not able to spend enough time to take care of their teenage child. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been noted that numerous social concerns are related to juveniles. It is argued that this is happening because parents are not able to take care and give enough time to their adolescents. I completely agree with the statement. This essay will discuss firstly that because of spending less time with their kids, parents are not able to inculcate good values in them and secondly, if children are not monitored by their parents regularly, they easily get to indulge in bad activities; followed by a reasonable conclusion.

A myriad of parents, have a hectic schedule due to their professional life and spend less time with their children. Because of this, they are not able to give them good family values which are very important in an individual's life to become a better citizen. Such children usually misbehave with others or create trouble for others. For example, a recent study done by the Cambridge University, in various school across the UK, found out that 90% of the students who were flagged as mischievous or bullies by the school staff, get to spend very little time with their family.

Moreover, when adolescents spend less time with their family, it becomes easier for them to get engaged in bad activities. Teenagers easily get influenced by watching various bad activities around them and they try to mimic the same to look cool and relevant around people. Therefore, if parents are not present most of the time to look after their kids, it becomes easier to adopt wrong habits. To illustrate, a survey done by a big corporate house, suggests that most of the people started smoking when their parents were not with them and that eventually became a habit.

To conclude, I completely agree that several societal issues relate to youngsters because fathers and mothers are not able to provide enough time for their kids and take care of them. Therefore youngsters are growing with a dearth of good family values and indulging in several bad habits.