Children in many countries are eating more fast food and convenience snacks. Why are children doing this and how serious are the consequences?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, children are opting more and more junk food than home-made food .Although , fast food has less nutritional value than healthy food, but still, the trend of eating junk food is catching among the younger generation .There are numerous reasons that are driving children towards unhealthy options.

To begin with, parents are working too much hours , they don't have time to prepare food at home.Therefore, fast food shops now are opening every day , you can find in each corner of the street .These shops are easily approachable and reasonably priced , though , eating in these restaurants is becoming a part of the status symbol among youngest people, thus children are spending a significant share of their pocket-money at these places.

Moreover,fried foods have bad impacts on children health such as cholesterol and heart functioning.When food is fried , it looses nutritional values and lead to fatigue.The consumption of processed food can make children obese and it is behind health problems.

To sum up,fast food is more available and not over priced , it has less nutritional values .Over consumption of junk food causes health problems .Therefore, it is advisable to eat more healthy food than fast food for a fit and healthy life.