Children over 15 years should be allowed to take their own decision without any interference from their parents? Do you agree or disagree.

It is argued that children over fifteen years should have the freedom to take their decisions and parents should not interfere in that. This essay completely agrees with the notion because it can make them independent and mentally strong. Also, it will increase their confidence and they can be more successful in life.

The primary reason why children should take their own decisions is that they can become mentally strong and they do not have to depend on others. In other words, children can learn from their mistakes and they will be able to face any situation in life. Therefore, they will think about the consequences before taking any decision and this will make them mentally stronger. For example, a study done by the Guardian in the year 2017, revealed that people who took their own decisions at an early age are 30% more mentally strong than the others are.

Another reason to consider is that their confidence level can rise and self- confident people are usually more successful in life. That is to say, if children choose their career by themselves and get success in their chosen field, they will become self-confident. As a result, they can excel in their careers and can be successful in the future. For instance, Sachin Tendulkar chose cricket as his career at an early age, he scored his first century when he was just 16 and this increases his confidence, and now he is one of the successful cricketers in the country.

To conclude, parents should not interfere in decision making for children who are above 15 because it can make them mentally strong and can boost up their confidence and they will become successful.