Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources such as wind and solar power Others say that oil

In contemporary years, climate change has become one of the biggest threats to the environment. Many believe that using non-renewable energy should be banned, while other groups oppose to this view and explain this replacement leads to declining economic growth. This essay points out two contrasting perspectives and concludes my view which the latter one should be taken into consideration.

It is true that utilizing renewable energies could benefit the environment in different ways. As most of these resources are more environmentally friendly compared with other fuels, considering them as a first option will preserve our living habitats. According to an article published by Times magazine, 25% of air pollution are produced by cars which burn gasoline and this amount of pollution will be decreased to 5% if people change their vehicles by electric ones. Moreover, due to the advancement of green technology in recent years, there are numerous solutions for different cases and most of them are available in shops. Take the solar panel as an illustration, business developers have produced various panels for different situation and different sizes which enables people to choose the proper option.

On the other hand, there are still some drawbacks of replacing current type of energy with renewable one. First, fossil fuels are much inexpensive compared with other alternatives and then business owner prefer cost-effective options to produce more products and create more jobs. Second, shifting to new resources needs a huge amount of budget to purchase new equipment, that is why factories do not have intention to change the current situation. Finally, distribution of green energies is not effective at the moment and it should be improved to involve it in indoctrination, otherwise factories face frequent issues like lack of energy, for example, charging station points for hybrid vehicles are less than one fifth of gas station in USA.

In conclusion, it is common knowledge that climate change is a big concern in the modern era. Although wide utilizing of green resources could improve the quality of air and there are various ways to make it public, I believe this trend not only increase the product prices, but also decreases the number of jobs created by employer.