Music plays a vital role in our society How much has music influenced the way we think today What do you think is key role of music in nowadays world

Music is not only an entertainment tool any more. It affects individuals' thinking and also is considered a valuable historical heritage. This essay explains how music empowers our thinking and its important role in the recent era.

Firstly, music has the power to alter one’s mood and change perceptions. In fact, music impacts how we view the world around us and helps us to think in a more positive and optimistic way. For instance, participants in an Oxford university research who were given the job of recognizing happy and sad faces while listening to happy or sad music in the background, noticed more cheerful faces when upbeat music was played, while the opposite was true when sad music was played. Secondly, listening to music stimulates creative thinking. Since music has been shown to improve cognition and enhance learning and memory, it has an impact on creative thinking, too. Researchers found out that people had better performance in divergent thinking tests while listening to background music.

The key role of music in today's world is transmission of culture. Music represents the culture of societies and listening to different regional songs makes people familiar with various languages and cultures of other countries. Moreover, music passes communities' identity to the next generations. Songs mirror each generation’s wishes, desires, values, hopes, and stories and reflect traditions of our cultural and human history.

In conclusion, music plays an important role in our personal and social lives by stimulating positive and creative thinking and also transmission of culture between different nationalities and generations.