In companies, promotions to high positions should be given to employees inside the company and not to somebody outside the company or new hiring.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In the contemporary era, every company wants success like leaps and bounds. To achieve this, organisation needs highly skilled, qualified and experienced employees. It is always debatable notion that insider employees should get the high position of the firm or hire new outsider employees for this designation. I vehemently accord with first statement that existing staff get the chance for this position. this essay will examine my accordance along with examples in the upcoming paragraphs.

To embark this, the chief rationalization for this agreements comes from numerous points. The most noticeable nub is honesty and experience. The commanding posts carrying plethora of responsibilities, having confidential information, and needs plenty years of experience. existing employees working in same business from last many years so somewhere they are excessive connected with that firm. Thus, that persons are honest with their workplace as they are always makes plans to obtain successful outcome for their company. For example, a survey is conducted by Harvard University in which they found that insider employees are more reliable as compare to new ones.

Furthermore, one more rational to prove my crux is culture. every firm has dissimilar culture which is sometimes difficult to adapt by new employees. Moreover, old designated workers know the needs of customers. They not only crack the deal easily but also helps to fulfillment the requirements of clients where as new hired employee takes time to understand occasionally new employees failed to acquire the projects. For instance, a research was conducted by 'times of India' that existing employees get success comfortably because of their experience and satisfactory relations with customers which helps to get the enormous projects within a few months.

To conclude this, although, some masses believe that promotions to high positions should be given to new hiring employees. I wholeheartedly disagree with this statement and explained the factors that loyalty, experience of work and customer relationship proves that these positions suitable for them.