Completing University education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While there is a contradiction to atleast become graduate in order to get dream job, number of people think that practical knowledge and getting soft skills creates a brighter path. To be very precise, I opine that it is mandate to be a university graduate at the same time should be learning different skills to excel in competition for jobs.

First of all, it has been noticed that education to a basic level not only gives you the knowledge but also makes you eligible for different kind of jobs. With the increase in the competition, now the merit goes on the basis of basic education. For instance, students going to become advocate should be law graduate, without the knowledge of it there is no success. At the same time in order to construct buildings engineers should have the knowledge of material used and this is possible when they get bachelors in engineering. Therefore, studying to a level of graduation gives you the confidence to clear the competitive exams and also taking corrective measure in the job.

Most importantly, now there is an increase in demand of quality candidate and employers do not want only expertise instead they look for multitalented employee. Just the degree will not place you to the level of high profile job. Although basic education is necessary but to excel in companies there is a huge demand of soft skills. Those who do not carry dissimilar talents such as people management fails in getting in jobs they are looking for. Moreover, good communication skills are now becoming necessary to compete in jobs interview. For example, BPO’s are in trend giving jobs to scholars 12th pass out on the basis of the communication skills and once they get experienced they are eligible for every kind of job. Thus, soft skills are now as necessary as food to live.

In my opinion, different level of profession requires different skill set so it becomes mandate to study till graduate level, like UPSC aspirants should be knowledgeable. Among all, should be university graduate.

To recapitulate, I would rather say, people management skills and communication skills with practical hands on gives more point to get into excellent job but at the same time necessary education helps to be intelligent in the same area.