Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor.

What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Poverty, as we all know, is one of the uprising problems in the modern world. According to a survey

in the British Journal, there is about 40 percent of the world's population impacted by poverty. There are different causes of poverty which I have discussed below with various solutions.

To begin with, the primary reason for poverty is the unemployment throughout the world which ultimately leads to a lack of money. On the same note, the career opportunities for these people in developing countries are nominal with a lot of competition among a single job vacancy. Furthermore, another reason for this problem is that some people beg for money on roads rather than willing to work so that they can at least have food on their table.

The possible solutions to this problem need to be discussed and implemented by the local

government. Also, there should be data extraction from the census to compare the poverty

level percentages between years. In this way, the government should be able to know the severity of

the problem in order to exert different methodologies to overcome this. On the other hand, the

local bodies need to encourage industrial growth in the area which would eventually benefit these poor people with

employment opportunities.

In the end, we can conclude that poverty is one of the most severe issues in the modern world.

However, this can be tackled by implementing different types of efficient measures which have been

proved already in other developed countries.