Computers are being used more and more in education Some people say that this is a positive trend while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion

In the contemporary era, usage of computers for learning has been extensively increasing. Nonetheless, this became a debatable situation. Although, somebody thinks it is beneficial, others comprehend that this has grim effects on the students. This essay will parse both the perceptions and in furtherance declares my opinion. I however, consider this advancement as a boon to the knowledge seekers because it can be accessed any time and anywhere unlike classroom lectures.

The services of the technology in the field of education has proven to be undeniable, as e-learning enhanced and revolutionized the children's study by providing bountiful information regarding discrete concepts. Digital and video lectures makes Learners flexibly absorb even the most convoluted topics like cake walk. This saves a lot of time and effort required to accomplish some complicated tasks. For example, digital classes has numerous visual examples with three dimensional figures which enables pupil to imagine and correlate many things.

Over dependence on electronic gadgets may lead to disruption of imagination of the children. On the contrary to the former advantages, it is a canonical fact that it makes students inactive. Eventually children will be unable to work hard being overly dependent on the internet. Also, the discussion and exchange of information among the learners diminishes. For instance, pupil no longer refer different books for assignments and projects, instead they would just copy some information from the internet.

Considering and keenly examining all the above cited information, this issue has both pro's and con's. Nevertheless, It is quite obvious that the positives overshadows the disadvantages. Hence, it can be concluded that use of this technology is mostly advantageous in knowledge enhancement, despite of some minor short comings.