Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the use of technology in education is burgeoning at an alarming rate. Considering this, it is claimed by a number of people that it is a positive development, while others believe that it will lead to adverse ramifications. This essay agrees that the trend of introducing technological gadgets in classrooms would be beneficial for students and teachers.

On one hand, technological innovations would prove to be a boon for learners. In alternative words, students can access any information by connecting the internet with their personal computers, thus they can broaden the horizons of their knowledge that might not be feasible without these devices. It is therefore agreed that computers play an indispensable role in teaching pupils. Wikipedia is a prime example, where students can simply type any topic and find data related to it easily and quickly.

On other hand, many disagree and feel that the usage of new techniques would disappear the role of a teacher from schools. A human instructor can teach children moral values and skills that could not be probable by solely depending on computers. However, human interaction is still possible through the internet and this essay disagrees that technology should be dismissed for this reason. For example, various messengers, such as What's app and Facebook have made it imaginable for people to interact after school hours that was impossible before

this invention.

On balance, while the advent of technology has provided many benefits to educate children, some still feel that this would cast an adverse effect on face-to-face communication. However, the arrival of new innovations has made it easy for individuals to communicate with each other in such a way that was not done before.