Computers can now help people translate things immediately so there is no need for people to learn other languages To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

In Computers technology reached many advanced levels, best among them is can translate words and sentences from any source language to the required destination language. According to my knowledge, this method's advantages are overweighing the disadvantages.

On one hand, technology and tools are helping individuals to solve many language problems. There are many advantages of using translation .firstly it will help in communication between the unknown language people. For example, when I was working in one of the IT companies in Jakarta. I was unable to understand the Indonesian national language is Bahasa. I was in the loop of all emails whereas, the text in the local language. one of my friends suggested using google translator then I was able to understand the meaning of the emails. Secondly, this is a faster way to learn words of unknown languages. I was able to communicate with my servants by translating the vegetable names, numbers. That time I found one of the funny meanings for the word is masala. it means a problem but in India, we use it for adding flavor to curries.

On the other hand, there are many disadvantages. one of them is, we are becoming lazy and do not try to learn a new language. I observe my kid not interested in learning our National language Hindi. He always writes the essay in English and uses a converter tool to translate it to Hindi. Due to this, he has less vocabulary. Thus, he unable to speak all Hindi words and struggles to frame sentences.

My opinion is there are many pros than cons of using language translation tools from any electronic device. People need to understand the importance of it and need to use them accordingly for a better life.