Many teachers assign homework to students every day. Do you think that daily homework is necessary for students? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

The importance of homework is cannot be underestimated by either parents or teachers. Some parents want their kids to always study and reading the subjects but some other parents want their kids to spend time playing and have fun. In my view, kids should spend some time to run through what they learned from school.

On the one hand Kids by doing homework firstly, can go through the topic learned in school and have any queries can clarify with parents or the next day with the teacher. Secondly, Exercise time can help them to deeply understand the topic. I believe “More practice makes a man perfect”. There is no alternative to hard work and success. Children must have to practice on a particular subject on a regular basis in which they want to succeed.

On the other hand, spending much time on homework may lose their playing time. Now a day’s schools are running till evening and kids have very less time to have physical activities. They will miss their fun activities such as playing with friends, spend time on their own interesting hobbies, less scope to socialize. In my childhood, I felt so the pressure to complete all the homework given by teachers.

To sum up all together according to me kids need to do the homework but limited and their own interesting way. Teachers and School management may help to find different ways for children to give productive homework. Parents also need to explain the importance of homework which may help kids to understand and not feel the burden.