Computers can now help people translate things immediately so there is no need for people to learn other languages.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Now a days we able to translate words or sentences from any source language to any destination language by using translator application. Some people think no need to learn any language, but some people think we need to learn the language don’t depend on the translations. According to me this process of translation will have advantages than disadvantages.

On one hand, The technology and tools are helping the individuals to solve many language problems. There are many advantages of using translations firstly, it will help in communication between the unknown language people. For example, when I was initially joined in one of the IT companies in Jakarta and unable to understand the national language of Indonesia Bahasa. I was in the loop of all emails whereas the text in local language. Then I am able to understand by using the google translation tool. Secondly, this is the faster way to learn the basic words. I communicated with my servants by translating the vegetable names, number and so on.

On the other hand, there are disadvantages as well. The disadvantage is people will be lazy and not try to learn the new language. They think anywhere in the world they can use these tools to talk. I observe one of my kid who is not interested in learning our National language Hindi. He always write the essay in English and use converter tool to translate to Hindi. Due to this he has very less vocabulary and he unable to speak all Hindi words additionally he unable to frame sentences.

To sum up all together, In my opinion, there are many advantages than disadvantages of using tools in language translation. People need to understand the importance and need to use the tools accordingly.