The core essentiality of existing in today’s world is digital acceptance and usage. It is widely coexistent in every sphere of life. Moreover, children are greatly influenced because it stems in their education and their entertainment. Kids don’t prefer playing any board games or toys anymore. In my opinion to choose electronic games over other games and toys impacts positively.

Firstly, I would like to put forth that non-electronic games and toys are entertaining and engaging. Such games are stimulating and help focus. They are cost efficient, easily available and come in arrays of genre. Also, children love playing with toys as they give them sense of responsibility to take care of it and cherish them for life. Board games are also a means of bonding and they give a sense of competitiveness among children. For instance, playing monopoly on weekends has been a family tradition, we play and have fun together.

Secondly, I would like to emphasis on the fact that electronic games are mind engaging and very creative. The young minds of children are captivated by the broad spectrum of details and specifications of their fictitious characters or story line. It is beneficial for children to experience and be exposed such levels of innovation. It gives wings to their imaginations for possibilities to think outside the box. Electronic games can also be a way of familial bonding. For example, my nephews are scattered all over the world, yet they greatly enjoy playing together the same game at the same time. It has become a means of their interaction and having fun together.

Thirdly, although other games and toys are also a means of learning, but they can’t be as beneficial as electronic games. The levels of details involved, the vast pool of content is at par which helps children to research, strategies and challenge themselves. For example, one of my school friends was so inspired by the working of an electronic game, she went on and became a successful programmer. She studied and worked hard and built several other interactive and learning electronic games for children.

In conclusion, even though other board games and toys are favorable but electronic games far by excel. I strongly believe that electronic games are the future of learning and a means of having entertainment for children. This is a positive development which parents should widely encourage and instigate the responsibility of moderation. Electronic games can be a successful means of nurturing the development of a child’s mind.

Nowadays children prefer electronic games to other games and toys. Why is this happening? Is it a positive or a negative development?