the cost of flying has decreased significantly over the last decade. this has made overseas travel much more accessible .

discuss advantages and disadvantages

The aviation industry has revolutionized the way of travel in last decade by declining the airfares. This reduction in cost of air tickets has come with both merits and demerits. This essay will discuss both in upcoming aisles.

The prominent merit of cheap flying is proliferation of international tourism. In past year, although middle class individuals also want to travel to different nations and comprehend themselves with new culture and traditions, they cannot because of the high cost of traveling. However, now they can as it is affordable. For instance, as per the national tourism report of Dubai, they have entertained 25 percent more tourist once the air fares were reduced by 20 percent. Also, this is imperative for economic growth. In other words, higher number of travelers is directly proportional to higher income of a nation. This is because, when tourists visit a particular country they book hotels, visit museums and local attractions; and for this they spend money on entry tickets and accommodation charges. These pay outs are the income of local businesses and hence for a country.

Nevertheless, the major con of this cost cutting is on environment. Because of the dropped cost of flying, more and more people tend to fly which has aggravated the flight numbers also. It is needless to say that, one flight tour pollute environment at a higher extent because it has been substantiated that pollution spread by a car in a year is equivalent to a single flight journey. Thus, it has more detrimental effects on environment.

To conclude, I have written down both advantages and disadvantages of diminishing airfares. Even though it has adverse effect on environment, which can be alleviated if government invests in the finding of Eco-friendly technology, its positive effects are more.