The costs of international travel are decreasing and tourism is growing What are the advantages and disadvantages of increasing tourism activity in different countries

In the modern era, people have more spending capacity and tourism across the globe has been rising steadily. Many people are preferred international destinations rather than domestic ones because of affordable prices for international travel. Tourism has been contributing to the economy’s backbone for many countries. Many suggest that this trend will increase in the future but there are certain pros and cons to be considered.

There are many positive effects of becoming a welcoming country to the international preferred destination. International tourism has been promoted by many countries to attract people to study their culture and bringing business to the economy. For example, the city of Dubai in UAE is developed based on International tourism. There are millions of people visiting Dubai every day due to its welcoming hospitality and culture. International tourists can bring business that can be an additional benefit to any economy. Many areas of the countries that can be developed by foreseen the future touristic purpose. There will be a lot of jobs and business opportunities for local people if their areas are developed to be a tourist destination.

Negatives side of international tourism has not been overlooked in this essay. If any area of the land is developed without studying at the ecological and environmental atmosphere will be a disaster in the future. For example, people may damage the natural habitats of many endangered species by polluting the environment using plastics. There are many cases in the past where a forest fire accidentally started by tourist unintentionally. These kinds of actions must be prevented with strong law enforcement.

In conclusion, one can see that tourism has been one of the main sources of wealth generation of developed countries. Hospitality and service sectors are top supporters of the tourism industry. Careful planning and systematic development must be followed to develop a sustainable and environment-friendly destination that has a contributing power to the economy of the country.