countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy same product anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

It is undeniable that with advancement in the trade system, same commodities are accessible around the world. Hence, nowadays there is negligible differences among nations due to this facility. I Believe it is a welcomed development as it begets benefits in terms of augmenting quality of life and blurring of cultural differences among the world over.

Firstly, ability to purchase similar good from any corner of the world has paved the way for improving life standard. In other words, in third world countries where industries are not well developed product in demand are imported from developed nations with the excellent quality. For instance, Hepatitis C medicine are expensive to manufacture in countries like Ghana and west Africa so antiviral cures are imported from Canada in order to overcome the rapidly raising ailment among people. Consequently, this practice is beneficial in barraging the prevalence of disease among people and eventually health of community is increased.

Secondly, introduction of international market extirpated the differences in culture to some extent because products that are symbol of a specific country like clothes and shoes now available at our door steps. Moreover, Sales and purchase of these products are sky rocketing all over the world because of the adaptability among people. For example, Nike is an American multinational corporation which is expanding its business around the globe and now it is no longer redundant and famous worldwide.

In conclusion, world has become a global village and similar products are available all around the world which extremely beneficial because it eliminate differences among nations and improved their life style.