Some people say that now we can see films on our phones and tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in the cinema.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people argue that with the advancement in gadgets like mobile phones and iPad watching movie in cinemas has become redundant. While other says that going to cinema is essential to get the true essence of a movie. However, in my opinion I consider that watching films on phones and tablets is more convenient as compared to spending hefty amount and time on going to cinema.

On the one hand, many people believe that with the latest innovations in technology usefulness of cinema industry in declining rapidly and I agree because today it is much easier to watch movie of choice online without any hassle . In other words, plethora of online movie websites are free of cost and one can download movie with excellent graphics. For instance, Netflix movie site has thousands of movies which can be downloaded in mobile phones and watched it later during free time and there is no need to spare time from tight schedule for going to cinema.

On the other hand, many advocate that for entertainment purpose films had better been seen on big screen because cinemas are meant to provide proper arrangements like high definition picture quality, sound amplifier and dark background. Moreover, there is no distraction in between playing movie. For example, considering need for public entertainment local government is building more cinema facilities for its people such as Odeon, Cineplex and Arena. However, I believe tickets for these cinemas are costly which constraint it only for elite class.

While people may vary in their opinions I consider that watching movie on cellular phones and tablets is more enjoyable and handy creating no hassle, and paying high fare rate and wasting time going to cinemas.