Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well.

What problems will your country face in the next ten years?

How can these problems be overcome?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is said that in coming future countries will see drastic issues related to environment, population and education. This essay will discuss about the possible problems could be faced by India in the coming future and how to keep a cap on them.

Over population is one of the foremost problems which India will face in the coming future. India is a country with 1.3bn population and is considered the fastest growing country with around 60% of the population under the age of 35. The pace by which it is growing it will certainly overtake China in coming next 10 years which is currently the most populous country in the world. People in India are not educated about family planning which is also the major factor contributing to over population. Furthermore, India will also experience issues related to basic education. Since, most of the families are and have 3 or 4 children per family, parents finds it difficult to provide basic education to each and every child.

In response to the above problem the some of the ways by which population can be controlled is by introducing policies like One family one child. This policy will not only help in curbing the population but will also ensure children get quality education and a good lifestyle. For eg: The same policy was implemented in China and it has reduced the population drastically. Also, educating non-literate people about the benefits of family planning will certainly help India in keeping a curb over the population.