As countries develop , more and more people buy and use their own cars. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages ?

Over the past decades, technological development-associated issue have never failed to draw public attention and provoke debates. It is universally acknowledged that an increasing number of individuals purchase and possess their private cars thanks to the national economic progress. In my opinion, this trend could have both positive and negative impacts in equal measure.

On the other hand, the trend of more residents equipping themselves with at least one car can bring a number of possible benefits to themselves and the business. Firstly, cars play an important role in our daily lives, cars not only make us more convenient to move, but also bring us comfort. For example, in each car, there are appliances associated with life to create comfort such as air conditioners, sofas, etc. Besides, when the weather changes, cars also help us protect our health, typically avoiding harsh sunshine and storms. Second, the growth of the automobile manufacturing industry drives the growth of the transportation services industry. Thereby helping thousands of people get jobs and reducing the unemployment rate of our country.

However, the aboved mentioned arguments can also be considered from the opposite angle. One of the causes of great harm to the environment is the fact that too many people own cars. For example, at peak hours when everyone uses a car, it will cause traffic jams that hinder movement. Last but not least is the financial issue, when buying a car costs 1, it costs 10 to take care of that car. For example, the monthly amount of gas spent is very high, in addition, if someone's house does not have a place to park, it also costs more to rent a parking space.

In conclusion, it seems to me that the trend towards a rising number of civilians possesing cars could exert both equally beneficial and detrimental implications while this trend could allow people lead a convenient and comfortable and it can destroy the environment and nature.