Countries should spend more money on trains rather than new roads .Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays,It is always debated whether more money should be spent on trains and not on new roads. This essay agrees with this statement because trains are faster and are environmental friendly.

Trains are Faster and do have certain merits compared with the Road Transport System, They do not have high traffic and have higher maximum speed. The higher maximum speed of the train helps in reduced Journey times, Besides that people do not get tired easily. Unlike on road vehicles, Trains are less prone to accidents. As a matter of fact, Due to very limited traffic on railway tracks, Trains keep up more standard timings as per the Schedule without delay. A research study found that the Passengers saved an average of 45 minutes per day when travelling through San Francisco BART System when compared with the passengers who traveled by car in San Francisco Metro area.

It is a well-known fact that the Trains are more environmental friendly as they do not produce much carbon dioxide and other toxic gases . Increase in the number of trains reduces the number of cars on the road, which certainly reduces the emissions of carbon dioxide. The Fall in the emissions of Toxic gases reduces the global warming, Besides that It is very good to Passengers as they tend to suffer less from respiratory diseases. For instance, The Carbon dioxide percentage in the air went down by 10 percentage in china after spending more money on trains and not new roads.

To Conclude, More money should be spent towards trains than new roads because they are faster, reliable and are environmental friendly. Trains are also recommended because of reduced travel time and less delays.