In countries where unemployment is high education should only be obligatory upto primary school and not secondary. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Development of any country is directly proportional to the level of education of its human resource. it is been said that in the countries which lacks in employment opportunities, education should be compulsory up to primary and not secondary. I am completely disagree with this thought and will discuss why I am think like that.

To begin with, making only elementary education compulsory, gives people choice to leave schools early in their life, which only makes conditions more precarious. because this level of education only provides basic knowledge, it will not educate the citizens enough to be employable. In other words, in early years of schools, students only started learning how to read and write simple lines and learn quite basic details about their surroundings.

Moreover, if this thought would be implemented then this will not attract any foreign investments from international companies. Since many large corporations usually, to increase their profit margins, looks for places to setup their manufacturing units where labour is cheap but skillful so that they can train and mould the people according to their needs and kind of work they want them to do. For this they required resources, who at least have some level of knowledge and education and they should be trainable, and the people having only elementary education doesn't fulfill their criteria. For instance, one can take example of china, which is now called the manufacturing hub of the world and almost all large organizations have their manufacturing plants setup their, why because, most chinese are not highly educated but skillful. now, if large percentage of population's knowledge remains at primary level then it will make employment conditions more worse, so the only plausible way to increase jobs is to keep education mandatory up to secondary level.

In conclusion, making education mandatory up to primary would only results in detrimental effect for the country's growth and future of its citizens and people should definitely be educated up to secondary level.