Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school.

Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Home schooling, nowadays, considered as best option for the child's development by some people, while others argue that children should go to school. In my opinion, for the overall development of the child, attending school is necessary.

On the on hand, the advantage of the child being home schooled is that he or she can study whatever subjects interests him or her. In other words, homeschooling allows parents to identify their child's interest areas at an early stage of their life, consequently, make child more clear that what career path he or she would like to opt in the future. For example, if child considers math or science more enjoyable as compared to arts or history, then there is no need to unnecessarily waiting time in studying those subjects, as a result, student has more time to invest in its interest areas and achieve mastery in them.

On the other hand, others argue that attending school is important for the child's overall development and I agree with them. Apart from studies, children at school indulges themselves in number of extra curricular activities which has many positive effects on their personality. activities like taking part in various sports, debate competitions, school level olympiads, theater workshops allows them to develop and enhance their communication skills as well as has profound effect in developing their confidence, which makes them future ready. Furthermore, practice of studying with other children in the classroom, cultivates the team building skills in child, which is essential for future life.

In conclusion, although being taught at home allows student to focus more on its interest areas, for the complete personality development going to school is must as it will make them ready to face real world challenges.