Today, most people get married and gave birth in their thirties rather than when they are younger. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, large population considers thirties a suitable age for getting married and raising a family. In this essay, I will highlight the reasons of this trend and why I in my view, it is the positive development considering current socio-economic conditions.

Let's first discuss the reasons of this trend. today, economic conditions has completely changed and they are not same as they were used to be ten to twenty years back. In today's world, people tends to enjoy high standard of living. In other words, they want to lead a comfortable and luxurious life which requires a decent amount of income. As a result, many products and services has become quite expensive and raising a children and affording his or her education is one of them.

In their early twenties many people started their jobs after passing from universities and tends to focus more on their career rather than on having a family. Also, their financial conditions are rather more fragile since most of them have loan to repay which, in many cases, could take five to six years.

having said that, by time people enters into their thirties, they become more financial stable and more experience in their work. In other words, after working eleven to twelve years in their field, they enjoy much needed stability and handsome salary. considering a current scenarios, this would be the best time to raise a family and settling down as they would now able to invest enough time towards family responsibilities which might be difficult in their twenties. Furthermore, with the age people tends to get more maturity, which is must needed to start a family and having life partner.

To conclude, taking current economic conditions into account, thirties seems to be perfect age for settling down as people are more mature and financially strong.