Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music, film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no public or government restrictions on what they do.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Visual and performing artists should be allowed to have free reign in producing their artwork or form, as they see fit, and the federal or state officials place no constraints or limitations on them. While I support artistic freedom, I do believe that some government"governmental intervention is necessary to ensure societal standards are being maintained. Without regulations, some art form could inappropriate to members of the public; such as children.

The creative thoughts of artists should not be stagnated that it affects the quality of their work. Therefore, they should have the rights to create products that truly represent their style choice and passion. there should be no limitations placed on the process of generating these pieces; but caution must be taken to control the medium in which they will be displayed. government"governmental agencies could aid in helping to set and enforce protocols that are deemed socially responsible. this could be in the practice of having warnings in place for what audience the materials are conducive to. Also, categorizing what are qualifiable to be in public viewing versus what should only be displayed in private, controlled settings.

children are very curious individuals and in today’s society they are exposed at an early age to symbols and graphics that should be reserved for more mature personnel. they should not be involuntarily exposed to media that portrays sensitive subjects or details. it is the accountability of parents, with the aid of elected officials to preserve the best interests of minors. Sanctioning the ways and means in which artworks are distributed to the masses is one way in which government may help to curb indecency and overexposure.

As expressed above, I do believe that artists should have the privilege to create whatever their minds lead them to. However, it may be detrimental to social responsibility if there are no checks and balances in place to curtail what artworks are being reasonably showcased to t correct demographics. this is of special importance to underaged children, who deserves protection by the state. this is why government should play limited roles in censoring the promotion of artists’ work.