Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society.

Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

n recent years, the attitude towards how a criminal should be punished has experienced a notable alteration. While capital punishment is practiced in many part of the world, there are also those who believes that it is no more appropriate. I strongly believe the latter view. This essay will outline pros and cons of this phenomenon

Firstly, the most detrimental effect of capital punishment lies in the fact that it fails to offer the criminal an opportunity to rectify. To illustrate, it is widely accepted that individuals are often committing crimes as they are under the influence of mental illness or illicit drugs. For this reason, countries like Canada, for an example believe that If they are sentenced to death, it would have hindered them from receiving necessary therapies and reversing back to a healthy life. Furthermore, capital punishment is inextricably linked with violation of human rights. In this era of globalization, the period of advancing education and morals, death sentence primarily undermines human rights. This is because everyone has equal right to live longer. Therefore killing someone, whatever the reason is, not only manifest brutality but also raises the questions of subsequent government's rules of humanity

Despite the above, viable reasons exists for prevailing this process. Chief amongst them is demonstrating an example of how dire the consequences could be when a person will commit a homicide. To describe, if a person Instills in his mind about the exemplary punishment, such as hanging, he might logically refrain himself from doing the related offends.

Furthermore, government often resort to hang a murderer based on public pressure. For an example, people of some developing countries often urged exemplary punishment, a death sentence, when unexpected ending of lives had overwhelmed their insights, such as death from gang rape.

To conclude, capital punishments have been possessing not only harms, but also benefits to some extent. From my perspective, although it sometimes seems rational, yet the idea of rectifying offenders and human rights should be prioritized